EVI | Ebbw Vale Institute : Ebbw Vale InstituteEVI | Ebbw Vale Institute : Ebbw Vale Institute

Launch Menu Launch Menu

PAST EVENT: Silk-Painting for Families

When is it?

Thursday 3rd August | 10.30am or 1.30pm

How much is it?

FREE - FULLY BOOKED

Come along to a fun, creative and colourful family silk-painting session with talented artist Nina Morgan. Suitable for ages 5+ (adult supervision required.)

Duration: 2 hours

BOOK YOUR FREE TICKET HERE

This relaxing session is perfect for families to spend quality time together. Join us for either the morning session (10.30am-12.30pm) or afternoon session (1.30pm-3.30pm). Very limited spaces so book now! Please only book spaces for the children aged 5+ attending. (Children under the age of 5 are welcome to accompany their siblings but will not be able to silk-paint. There will be colouring / other painting for them to do.)

Please let us know if you are no longer able to attend so that we can fill your space.

Contact megan@promo.cymru, ring 01495708022 or pop in if you have any queries!

This event is free to all due to a very generous donation from a community member and made possible by recent funding*.

 

*EVI is currently funded by the UK Gov through the UK Shared Prosperity Fund. Click here to find out more. 


What’s on at EVI?

The Bee Hive at EVI

Wednesday 24th July | 11am, 1pm, or 2.30pm

FREE

NEW Crochet Club

Every Tuesday, 2.30 - 4.30pm

£3 (all proceeds go to EVI Pantry)

Summer 2024 Hospitality Academy

Starting Tues 18th June, 9.30am - 3.30pm

FREE

NEW Afternoon Film Club

Thursday 18th July | 2pm - 4pm

£3

NEW Over 55’s Luncheon Club

Thursday 6th June & 27th June | 12pm - 2pm

£3

EVI Repair Café

Monday 15th July | 2pm - 4pm

FREE

Card Making & Craft Workshops

Every Wednesday | 2 - 4pm

£3 (all proceeds go to EVI Pantry)

EQUANIMITY Mindfulness Meditation & Relaxation

Mondays 10.30-11.30am & Wednesdays 5.30 - 6.30pm

£5

ChiChi Fit with Nia

Tuesdays | 6.30 - 7.30pm

£6

Yoga with Amanda

Thursdays 6-7pm

£8 drop in or £25 for 4

EVI Pantry

Mondays | 10am - 12pm & 2pm - 4pm

PAST EVENT: FREE Cooking on a Budget Experience

Starting Tuesday 9th April, 10am - 12pm

FREE

PAST EVENT: Jack and the Beanstalk at EVI

Wednesday 27th March | 11am, 1pm or 2.15pm!

FREE

PAST EVENT: EVI Pantry Spring Fayre

Saturday 23rd March | 10am - 4pm

FREE ENTRY

PAST EVENT: Breath to Health 3-Day Workshop

Wednesday 20th, Thursday 21st, & Friday 22nd March | 1 - 4pm

FREE

PAST EVENT: Breath to Health Workshop

Thursday 14th March | 1pm - 2.30pm

FREE

FULLY BOOKED: Sewing for Beginners

Starting Thursday 21st September | 2 - 4.30pm

FREE (bring your own fabrics)

PAST EVENT: EVI Secret Agents

Wednesday 14th February | 11am, 1pm or 2.15pm

FREE

PAST EVENT: A Christmas Carol – Live Radio Play

Thursday 23rd November | 7.30pm

£10 / £8 concession

PAST EVENT: EVI Pantry Christmas Gift & Craft Fayre

Saturday 18th November | 11am - 4pm

Free entry

PAST EVENT: FREE: L2 Award in Food Safety and Catering

Thursday 16th November | 9.30am - 4pm

FREE to Blaenau Gwent residents, lunch included.

PAST EVENT: Circle of Fifths – National Theatre Wales

Thursday 26th October | 7pm

Pay as you feel from £7

PAST EVENT: Fabric Flower Craft Workshop

Thursday 7th September | 11am - 1pm

FREE

Foundation Funders:

National Lottery Community Fund Logo
Welsh Government Logo

Current Funders:

Lloyds Bank Foundation Logo
Landfills Tax Scheme Logo
WCVA Logo
Blaenau Gwent County Council Logo
UK Gov Wales
Levelling Up
Multiply

Privacy Policy | Web Accessibility Policy