EVI | Ebbw Vale Institute : Ebbw Vale InstituteEVI | Ebbw Vale Institute : Ebbw Vale Institute

Launch Menu Launch Menu

PAST EVENT: Miracle on 34th Street

When is it?

Tues 13th December | 7.30pm

How much is it?

£10 General Admission / £8 Concession

Purchase Tickets Here

*Mince pies and mulled wine / hot drinks included in your ticket!*

Lighthouse Theatre return this winter with a live radio play version of the Oscar-winning Classic film – a play that will delight the young and old alike with this tale of festive feeling.

The holiday season is in full swing when New York’s main department store hires an old man off the street to appear as their very own Santa Claus. He says his name is Kris Kringle, but all is not as it seems….

Following the success of It’s A Wonderful Life – A Live Radio Play, Lighthouse Theatre return with another Christmas Classic. Set in a 1940s New York Live broadcasting studio, Miracle On 34th Street will tour all over Wales, bringing a unique theatrical and broadcasting experience to a theatre near you.

Directed by Joe Harmston | Designed by Sean Cavanagh | Original music composed by Robert Singer. Foley artist and musical director – Kieran Bailey. A Pontardawe Arts Centre and Arts Council Wales co-production, supported by Tŷ Cerdd.

7:00pm doors open, 7:30pm start.

Tickets £10 or £8 concession.

Advance booking is highly recommended.

Purchase Tickets Here

This event is made possible with funding from the UK Government , through the UK Community Renewal Fund and the Arts Council Wales ‘Night Out’ scheme.


What’s on at EVI?

Silk-Painting for Families

Thursday 1st August | 10.30am or 1.30pm

FREE

EVI Family Footy Fest

Tuesday 6th August | 10am, 11.30am, 1.30pm, and 3pm

FREE

Dementia Café

Thursday 11th July | 2pm - 4pm

Free

The Bee Hive at EVI

Wednesday 24th July | 11am, 1pm, or 2.30pm

FREE

SOLD OUT: EVI Family Fun Day!

Tuesday 30th July | 10am to 1pm

FREE

NEW Crochet Club

Every Tuesday, 2.30 - 4.30pm

£3 (all proceeds go to EVI Pantry)

NEW Afternoon Film Club

Thursday 18th July | 2pm - 4pm

£3

NEW Over 55’s Luncheon Club

Thursday 4th July & 25th July | 12pm - 2pm

£3

Card Making & Craft Workshops

Every Wednesday | 2 - 4pm

£3 (all proceeds go to EVI Pantry)

EVI Repair Café

Monday 15th July | 2pm - 4pm

FREE

Summer 2024 Hospitality Academy

Starting Tues 18th June, 9.30am - 3.30pm

FREE

EQUANIMITY Mindfulness Meditation & Relaxation

Mondays 10.30-11.30am & Wednesdays 5.30 - 6.30pm

£5

ChiChi Fit with Nia

Tuesdays | 6.30 - 7.30pm

£6

Yoga with Amanda

Thursdays 6-7pm

£8 drop in or £25 for 4

EVI Pantry

Mondays | 10am - 12pm & 2pm - 4pm

PAST EVENT: Hustings 2024: Blaenau Gwent & Rhymney

Wednesday 3rd July | 3pm - 5pm (Doors open 1:45pm)

PAST EVENT: FREE Cooking on a Budget Experience

Starting Tuesday 9th April, 10am - 12pm

FREE

PAST EVENT: Jack and the Beanstalk at EVI

Wednesday 27th March | 11am, 1pm or 2.15pm!

FREE

PAST EVENT: EVI Pantry Spring Fayre

Saturday 23rd March | 10am - 4pm

FREE ENTRY

PAST EVENT: Breath to Health 3-Day Workshop

Wednesday 20th, Thursday 21st, & Friday 22nd March | 1 - 4pm

FREE

PAST EVENT: Breath to Health Workshop

Thursday 14th March | 1pm - 2.30pm

FREE

FULLY BOOKED: Sewing for Beginners

Starting Thursday 21st September | 2 - 4.30pm

FREE (bring your own fabrics)

PAST EVENT: EVI Secret Agents

Wednesday 14th February | 11am, 1pm or 2.15pm

FREE

PAST EVENT: A Christmas Carol – Live Radio Play

Thursday 23rd November | 7.30pm

£10 / £8 concession

PAST EVENT: EVI Pantry Christmas Gift & Craft Fayre

Saturday 18th November | 11am - 4pm

Free entry

Foundation Funders:

National Lottery Community Fund Logo
Welsh Government Logo

Current Funders:

Lloyds Bank Foundation Logo
Landfills Tax Scheme Logo
WCVA Logo
Blaenau Gwent County Council Logo
UK Gov Wales
Levelling Up
Multiply

Privacy Policy | Web Accessibility Policy