EVI | Ebbw Vale Institute : Ebbw Vale InstituteEVI | Ebbw Vale Institute : Ebbw Vale Institute

Launch Menu Launch Menu

PAST EVENT: EVI’s School of Witchcraft & Wizardry

When is it?

Monday 31st October

How much is it?

FREE

FULLY BOOKED. A Louby Lou’s Storytelling Spooktacular at EVI!

Purchase Tickets Here

About this event

Calling all ghosts and ghouls! Join us this Halloween for a magical and immersive hour-long storytelling experience for ages 3+ with Louby Lou’s Storytelling. Children will carousel round the building, taking part in three 20-minute Witchcraft and Wizardry lessons with a different witch or wizard – ‘Zoom on a Broom’, ‘The Magic Potion Pot’ and ‘Charms and Spells’! Louby Lou’s Storytelling help children explore the possibilities of their imagination and get lost in the make believe.

Fancy dress encouraged! There will be12 children per session. Please arrive at least 15 minutes before your time slot. Please let us know if you are no longer able to attend the session by emailing megan@promo.cymru. Only book spaces for the children attending. Thank you!

Purchase Tickets Here

Also this October half term – The Great Insect Games at EVI

 


What’s on at EVI?

NEW Afternoon Film Club

Thursday 20th June | 2pm - 4pm

£3

FREE Cooking on a Budget Experience

Starting Tuesday 9th April, 10am - 12pm

FREE

NEW Over 55’s Luncheon Club

Thursday 6th June & 27th June | 12pm - 2pm

£3

EVI Repair Café

Monday 17th June | 2pm - 4pm

FREE

Card Making & Craft Workshops

Every Wednesday | 2 - 4pm

£3 (all proceeds go to EVI Pantry)

EQUANIMITY Mindfulness Meditation & Relaxation

Mondays 10.30-11.30am & Wednesdays 5.30 - 6.30pm

£5

ChiChi Fit with Nia

Tuesdays | 6.30 - 7.30pm

£6

Yoga with Amanda

Thursdays 6-7pm

£8 drop in or £25 for 4

EVI Pantry

Mondays | 10am - 12pm & 2pm - 4pm

PAST EVENT: Jack and the Beanstalk at EVI

Wednesday 27th March | 11am, 1pm or 2.15pm!

FREE

PAST EVENT: EVI Pantry Spring Fayre

Saturday 23rd March | 10am - 4pm

FREE ENTRY

PAST EVENT: Breath to Health 3-Day Workshop

Wednesday 20th, Thursday 21st, & Friday 22nd March | 1 - 4pm

FREE

PAST EVENT: Breath to Health Workshop

Thursday 14th March | 1pm - 2.30pm

FREE

FULLY BOOKED: Sewing for Beginners

Starting Thursday 21st September | 2 - 4.30pm

FREE (bring your own fabrics)

PAST EVENT: EVI Secret Agents

Wednesday 14th February | 11am, 1pm or 2.15pm

FREE

PAST EVENT: A Christmas Carol – Live Radio Play

Thursday 23rd November | 7.30pm

£10 / £8 concession

PAST EVENT: EVI Pantry Christmas Gift & Craft Fayre

Saturday 18th November | 11am - 4pm

Free entry

PAST EVENT: FREE: L2 Award in Food Safety and Catering

Thursday 16th November | 9.30am - 4pm

FREE to Blaenau Gwent residents, lunch included.

PAST EVENT: Circle of Fifths – National Theatre Wales

Thursday 26th October | 7pm

Pay as you feel from £7

PAST EVENT: Fabric Flower Craft Workshop

Thursday 7th September | 11am - 1pm

FREE

PAST EVENT: ‘Swashbuckling Pirates’ with Louby Lou Storytelling

Wednesday 16th August | 11am, 1pm or 2pm

FREE - FULLY BOOKED

EVI Warm Hub

Monday - Friday | 2pm - 4pm

FREE

Foundation Funders:

National Lottery Community Fund Logo
Welsh Government Logo

Current Funders:

Lloyds Bank Foundation Logo
Landfills Tax Scheme Logo
WCVA Logo
Blaenau Gwent County Council Logo
UK Gov Wales
Levelling Up
Multiply

Privacy Policy | Web Accessibility Policy