EVI | Ebbw Vale Institute : Ebbw Vale InstituteEVI | Ebbw Vale Institute : Ebbw Vale Institute

Launch Menu Launch Menu

PAST EVENT: EVI Pantry Spring Fayre

When is it?

Saturday 23rd March | 10am - 4pm

How much is it?

FREE ENTRY

EVI Pantry Spring Fayre

Make sure to swing by our EVI Pantry Spring Fayre on Saturday 23rd March!

Don’t miss this chance to be a part of a lovely event that celebrates local crafters and benefits an important local cause, organised by our wonderful volunteers. A warm welcome awaits!

Calling all local crafters & artisans! Tables are available for you to showcase and sell your unique creations at the 2024 EVI Spring Fayre. The price is £10 for a table  – with all proceeds going straight to our EVI Community Pantry.

For all enquiries and to purchase a table contact Sue on 07817514835 or tizervimto@gmail.com.

We will also be gratefully accepting your donations of fruits, veggies, pantry staples, fridge & freezer essentials, toiletries, & monetary contributions at the Fayre and in the run up to Christmas. EVI Pantry currently supports 200 households in Blaenau Gwent, and your generosity helps immensely. Thank you.

EVI PANTRY

 


What’s on at EVI?

Silk-Painting for Families

Thursday 1st August | 10.30am or 1.30pm

FREE

EVI Family Footy Fest

Tuesday 6th August | 10am, 11.30am, 1.30pm, and 3pm

FREE

Dementia Café

Thursday 11th July | 2pm - 4pm

Free

The Bee Hive at EVI

Wednesday 24th July | 11am, 1pm, or 2.30pm

FREE

SOLD OUT: EVI Family Fun Day!

Tuesday 30th July | 10am to 1pm

FREE

NEW Crochet Club

Every Tuesday, 2.30 - 4.30pm

£3 (all proceeds go to EVI Pantry)

NEW Afternoon Film Club

Thursday 18th July | 2pm - 4pm

£3

NEW Over 55’s Luncheon Club

Thursday 4th July & 25th July | 12pm - 2pm

£3

Card Making & Craft Workshops

Every Wednesday | 2 - 4pm

£3 (all proceeds go to EVI Pantry)

EVI Repair Café

Monday 15th July | 2pm - 4pm

FREE

Summer 2024 Hospitality Academy

Starting Tues 18th June, 9.30am - 3.30pm

FREE

EQUANIMITY Mindfulness Meditation & Relaxation

Mondays 10.30-11.30am & Wednesdays 5.30 - 6.30pm

£5

ChiChi Fit with Nia

Tuesdays | 6.30 - 7.30pm

£6

Yoga with Amanda

Thursdays 6-7pm

£8 drop in or £25 for 4

EVI Pantry

Mondays | 10am - 12pm & 2pm - 4pm

PAST EVENT: Hustings 2024: Blaenau Gwent & Rhymney

Wednesday 3rd July | 3pm - 5pm (Doors open 1:45pm)

PAST EVENT: FREE Cooking on a Budget Experience

Starting Tuesday 9th April, 10am - 12pm

FREE

PAST EVENT: Jack and the Beanstalk at EVI

Wednesday 27th March | 11am, 1pm or 2.15pm!

FREE

PAST EVENT: EVI Pantry Spring Fayre

Saturday 23rd March | 10am - 4pm

FREE ENTRY

PAST EVENT: Breath to Health 3-Day Workshop

Wednesday 20th, Thursday 21st, & Friday 22nd March | 1 - 4pm

FREE

PAST EVENT: Breath to Health Workshop

Thursday 14th March | 1pm - 2.30pm

FREE

FULLY BOOKED: Sewing for Beginners

Starting Thursday 21st September | 2 - 4.30pm

FREE (bring your own fabrics)

PAST EVENT: EVI Secret Agents

Wednesday 14th February | 11am, 1pm or 2.15pm

FREE

PAST EVENT: A Christmas Carol – Live Radio Play

Thursday 23rd November | 7.30pm

£10 / £8 concession

PAST EVENT: EVI Pantry Christmas Gift & Craft Fayre

Saturday 18th November | 11am - 4pm

Free entry

Foundation Funders:

National Lottery Community Fund Logo
Welsh Government Logo

Current Funders:

Lloyds Bank Foundation Logo
Landfills Tax Scheme Logo
WCVA Logo
Blaenau Gwent County Council Logo
UK Gov Wales
Levelling Up
Multiply

Privacy Policy | Web Accessibility Policy