EVI | Ebbw Vale Institute : Ebbw Vale InstituteEVI | Ebbw Vale Institute : Ebbw Vale Institute

Launch Menu Launch Menu

SOLD OUT: EVI Family Fun Day!

When is it?

Tuesday 30th July | 10am to 1pm

How much is it?

FREE

Bring your family to Ebbw Vale Institute on Tuesday, 30th July, from 10am to 1pm for a day packed with excitement and fun! Enjoy a variety of FREE activities, including a bouncy castle, face painting, biscuit decorating, games, and much more. It’s fun for the family and suited for children age 12 and under. It’s the perfect way to spend the day together!

SOLD OUT. All Tickets have been sold but please check back for cancellations and also check out the other family activities being run this summer at the EVI.

Please note: all children need to be accompanied throughout by a responsible adult.

Any queries regarding the event contact tim@evi.cymru, ring 01495708022, or pop in!

 

 

This Family Fun Day is funded by the UK Government through the UK Shared Prosperity Fund.*

*The UK Shared Prosperity Fund is a central pillar of the UK government’s Levelling Up agenda and provides £2.6 billion of funding for local investment by March 2025. The Fund aims to improve pride in place and increase life chances across the UK investing in communities and place, supporting local business, and people and skills. For more information, visit https://www.gov.uk/government/… 

 

 

 


What’s on at EVI?

Silk-Painting for Families

Thursday 1st August | 10.30am or 1.30pm

FREE

EVI Family Footy Fest

Tuesday 6th August | 10am, 11.30am, 1.30pm, and 3pm

FREE

Dementia Café

Thursday 11th July | 2pm - 4pm

Free

The Bee Hive at EVI

Wednesday 24th July | 11am, 1pm, or 2.30pm

FREE

SOLD OUT: EVI Family Fun Day!

Tuesday 30th July | 10am to 1pm

FREE

NEW Crochet Club

Every Tuesday, 2.30 - 4.30pm

£3 (all proceeds go to EVI Pantry)

NEW Afternoon Film Club

Thursday 18th July | 2pm - 4pm

£3

NEW Over 55’s Luncheon Club

Thursday 4th July & 25th July | 12pm - 2pm

£3

Card Making & Craft Workshops

Every Wednesday | 2 - 4pm

£3 (all proceeds go to EVI Pantry)

EVI Repair Café

Monday 15th July | 2pm - 4pm

FREE

Summer 2024 Hospitality Academy

Starting Tues 18th June, 9.30am - 3.30pm

FREE

EQUANIMITY Mindfulness Meditation & Relaxation

Mondays 10.30-11.30am & Wednesdays 5.30 - 6.30pm

£5

ChiChi Fit with Nia

Tuesdays | 6.30 - 7.30pm

£6

Yoga with Amanda

Thursdays 6-7pm

£8 drop in or £25 for 4

EVI Pantry

Mondays | 10am - 12pm & 2pm - 4pm

PAST EVENT: Hustings 2024: Blaenau Gwent & Rhymney

Wednesday 3rd July | 3pm - 5pm (Doors open 1:45pm)

PAST EVENT: FREE Cooking on a Budget Experience

Starting Tuesday 9th April, 10am - 12pm

FREE

PAST EVENT: Jack and the Beanstalk at EVI

Wednesday 27th March | 11am, 1pm or 2.15pm!

FREE

PAST EVENT: EVI Pantry Spring Fayre

Saturday 23rd March | 10am - 4pm

FREE ENTRY

PAST EVENT: Breath to Health 3-Day Workshop

Wednesday 20th, Thursday 21st, & Friday 22nd March | 1 - 4pm

FREE

PAST EVENT: Breath to Health Workshop

Thursday 14th March | 1pm - 2.30pm

FREE

FULLY BOOKED: Sewing for Beginners

Starting Thursday 21st September | 2 - 4.30pm

FREE (bring your own fabrics)

PAST EVENT: EVI Secret Agents

Wednesday 14th February | 11am, 1pm or 2.15pm

FREE

PAST EVENT: A Christmas Carol – Live Radio Play

Thursday 23rd November | 7.30pm

£10 / £8 concession

PAST EVENT: EVI Pantry Christmas Gift & Craft Fayre

Saturday 18th November | 11am - 4pm

Free entry

Foundation Funders:

National Lottery Community Fund Logo
Welsh Government Logo

Current Funders:

Lloyds Bank Foundation Logo
Landfills Tax Scheme Logo
WCVA Logo
Blaenau Gwent County Council Logo
UK Gov Wales
Levelling Up
Multiply

Privacy Policy | Web Accessibility Policy