EVI | Ebbw Vale Institute : Ebbw Vale InstituteEVI | Ebbw Vale Institute : Ebbw Vale Institute

Launch Menu Launch Menu

CANCELLED: Blaenau Gwent Comedy Club: IGNACIO LOPEZ, ELERI MORGAN

When is it?

Friday 30th September | 7pm - 9.30pm

How much is it?

£10 General Admission / £8 Concession

A recent flood has damaged the bar area at EVI and rendered the bar unusable for the foreseeable future.
The team deeply regret that we are now unable to go ahead with the Comedy Night on 30th September. All tickets will be fully refunded and fees honoured. Blaenau Gwent Comedy are hoping to move the event to a different venue on the same date, make sure to check for updates on their page and purchase your tickets!
Family events, exhibitions and other events not requiring the sale of alcohol will continue as planned. Please see What’s On at EVI here; https://evi.cymru/classes/
Thank you for your kind support and understanding.
The team at EVI.

What’s on at EVI?

Silk-Painting for Families

Thursday 1st August | 10.30am or 1.30pm

FREE

EVI Family Footy Fest

Tuesday 6th August | 10am, 11.30am, 1.30pm, and 3pm

FREE

Dementia Café

Thursday 11th July | 2pm - 4pm

Free

The Bee Hive at EVI

Wednesday 24th July | 11am, 1pm, or 2.30pm

FREE

SOLD OUT: EVI Family Fun Day!

Tuesday 30th July | 10am to 1pm

FREE

NEW Crochet Club

Every Tuesday, 2.30 - 4.30pm

£3 (all proceeds go to EVI Pantry)

NEW Afternoon Film Club

Thursday 18th July | 2pm - 4pm

£3

NEW Over 55’s Luncheon Club

Thursday 4th July & 25th July | 12pm - 2pm

£3

Card Making & Craft Workshops

Every Wednesday | 2 - 4pm

£3 (all proceeds go to EVI Pantry)

EVI Repair Café

Monday 15th July | 2pm - 4pm

FREE

Summer 2024 Hospitality Academy

Starting Tues 18th June, 9.30am - 3.30pm

FREE

EQUANIMITY Mindfulness Meditation & Relaxation

Mondays 10.30-11.30am & Wednesdays 5.30 - 6.30pm

£5

ChiChi Fit with Nia

Tuesdays | 6.30 - 7.30pm

£6

Yoga with Amanda

Thursdays 6-7pm

£8 drop in or £25 for 4

EVI Pantry

Mondays | 10am - 12pm & 2pm - 4pm

PAST EVENT: Hustings 2024: Blaenau Gwent & Rhymney

Wednesday 3rd July | 3pm - 5pm (Doors open 1:45pm)

PAST EVENT: FREE Cooking on a Budget Experience

Starting Tuesday 9th April, 10am - 12pm

FREE

PAST EVENT: Jack and the Beanstalk at EVI

Wednesday 27th March | 11am, 1pm or 2.15pm!

FREE

PAST EVENT: EVI Pantry Spring Fayre

Saturday 23rd March | 10am - 4pm

FREE ENTRY

PAST EVENT: Breath to Health 3-Day Workshop

Wednesday 20th, Thursday 21st, & Friday 22nd March | 1 - 4pm

FREE

PAST EVENT: Breath to Health Workshop

Thursday 14th March | 1pm - 2.30pm

FREE

FULLY BOOKED: Sewing for Beginners

Starting Thursday 21st September | 2 - 4.30pm

FREE (bring your own fabrics)

PAST EVENT: EVI Secret Agents

Wednesday 14th February | 11am, 1pm or 2.15pm

FREE

PAST EVENT: A Christmas Carol – Live Radio Play

Thursday 23rd November | 7.30pm

£10 / £8 concession

PAST EVENT: EVI Pantry Christmas Gift & Craft Fayre

Saturday 18th November | 11am - 4pm

Free entry

Foundation Funders:

National Lottery Community Fund Logo
Welsh Government Logo

Current Funders:

Lloyds Bank Foundation Logo
Landfills Tax Scheme Logo
WCVA Logo
Blaenau Gwent County Council Logo
UK Gov Wales
Levelling Up
Multiply

Privacy Policy | Web Accessibility Policy