EVI | Ebbw Vale Institute : Ebbw Vale InstituteEVI | Ebbw Vale Institute : Ebbw Vale Institute

Launch Menu Launch Menu

PAST EVENT: FREE: L2 Award in Food Safety and Catering

When is it?

Thursday 16th November | 9.30am - 4pm

How much is it?

FREE to Blaenau Gwent residents, lunch included.

L2 Award in Food Safety and Catering. Limited spaces available!

This free, one-day course offers an accredited qualification recognised by employers within the Food Industry and is necessary for anyone who works in a setting where food is cooked, prepared or handled. It is suitable for the professional and domestic kitchen, whether you are preparing food from scratch or serving pre-prepared refreshments. Great for your CV, upskilling, or getting free training for your team!

Training is held face to face here at our friendly Ebbw Vale Institute Community & Cultural Centre and includes a free lunch! Email megan@promo.cymru to book your free place or with any questions.


What’s on at EVI?

NEW Afternoon Film Club

Thursday 20th June | 2pm - 4pm

£3

FREE Cooking on a Budget Experience

Starting Tuesday 9th April, 10am - 12pm

FREE

NEW Over 55’s Luncheon Club

Thursday 6th June & 27th June | 12pm - 2pm

£3

EVI Repair Café

Monday 17th June | 2pm - 4pm

FREE

Card Making & Craft Workshops

Every Wednesday | 2 - 4pm

£3 (all proceeds go to EVI Pantry)

EQUANIMITY Mindfulness Meditation & Relaxation

Mondays 10.30-11.30am & Wednesdays 5.30 - 6.30pm

£5

ChiChi Fit with Nia

Tuesdays | 6.30 - 7.30pm

£6

Yoga with Amanda

Thursdays 6-7pm

£8 drop in or £25 for 4

EVI Pantry

Mondays | 10am - 12pm & 2pm - 4pm

PAST EVENT: Jack and the Beanstalk at EVI

Wednesday 27th March | 11am, 1pm or 2.15pm!

FREE

PAST EVENT: EVI Pantry Spring Fayre

Saturday 23rd March | 10am - 4pm

FREE ENTRY

PAST EVENT: Breath to Health 3-Day Workshop

Wednesday 20th, Thursday 21st, & Friday 22nd March | 1 - 4pm

FREE

PAST EVENT: Breath to Health Workshop

Thursday 14th March | 1pm - 2.30pm

FREE

FULLY BOOKED: Sewing for Beginners

Starting Thursday 21st September | 2 - 4.30pm

FREE (bring your own fabrics)

PAST EVENT: EVI Secret Agents

Wednesday 14th February | 11am, 1pm or 2.15pm

FREE

PAST EVENT: A Christmas Carol – Live Radio Play

Thursday 23rd November | 7.30pm

£10 / £8 concession

PAST EVENT: EVI Pantry Christmas Gift & Craft Fayre

Saturday 18th November | 11am - 4pm

Free entry

PAST EVENT: FREE: L2 Award in Food Safety and Catering

Thursday 16th November | 9.30am - 4pm

FREE to Blaenau Gwent residents, lunch included.

PAST EVENT: Circle of Fifths – National Theatre Wales

Thursday 26th October | 7pm

Pay as you feel from £7

PAST EVENT: Fabric Flower Craft Workshop

Thursday 7th September | 11am - 1pm

FREE

PAST EVENT: ‘Swashbuckling Pirates’ with Louby Lou Storytelling

Wednesday 16th August | 11am, 1pm or 2pm

FREE - FULLY BOOKED

EVI Warm Hub

Monday - Friday | 2pm - 4pm

FREE

Foundation Funders:

National Lottery Community Fund Logo
Welsh Government Logo

Current Funders:

Lloyds Bank Foundation Logo
Landfills Tax Scheme Logo
WCVA Logo
Blaenau Gwent County Council Logo
UK Gov Wales
Levelling Up
Multiply

Privacy Policy | Web Accessibility Policy