EVI | Ebbw Vale Institute : Ebbw Vale InstituteEVI | Ebbw Vale Institute : Ebbw Vale Institute

Launch Menu Launch Menu

PAST EVENT: Community Garden Planting Day

When is it?

Wednesday 25th January | 10 - 4

VOLUNTEERS NEEDED!

We’re delighted to have been awarded a Local Places for Nature food starter pack for our EVI community garden by Keep Wales Tidy! This means we will be able to grow our own fruit, herbs and plants in our very own garden. 

On Wednesday 25th January, we’ll be having a planting session in our community garden. Do you love gardening, or just have some free time to spare and want to put it to good use? We would be incredibly grateful for 4 volunteers from the community to help out! Let’s spend an enjoyable day outdoors together and get stuck in.

If you’re interested, we would love to hear from you! Please email info@evi.cymru or ring 01495 708022 (Mon – Fri) to register your interest. Thank you.


What’s on at EVI?

FREE Cooking on a Budget Experience

Starting Tuesday 9th April, 10am - 12pm

FREE

NEW Over 55’s Luncheon Club

Thursday 2nd May | 12pm - 2pm

£3

EVI Repair Café

Monday 20th May | 3pm - 5pm

FREE

Card Making & Craft Workshops

Every Wednesday | 2 - 4pm

£3 (all proceeds go to EVI Pantry)

EQUANIMITY Mindfulness Meditation & Relaxation

Mondays 10.30-11.30am & Wednesdays 5.30 - 6.30pm

£5

ChiChi Fit with Nia

Tuesdays | 6.30 - 7.30pm

£6

Yoga with Amanda

Thursdays 6-7pm

£8 drop in or £25 for 4

EVI Pantry

Mondays | 10am - 12pm & 2pm - 4pm

PAST EVENT: Jack and the Beanstalk at EVI

Wednesday 27th March | 11am, 1pm or 2.15pm!

FREE

PAST EVENT: EVI Pantry Spring Fayre

Saturday 23rd March | 10am - 4pm

FREE ENTRY

PAST EVENT: Breath to Health 3-Day Workshop

Wednesday 20th, Thursday 21st, & Friday 22nd March | 1 - 4pm

FREE

PAST EVENT: Breath to Health Workshop

Thursday 14th March | 1pm - 2.30pm

FREE

FULLY BOOKED: Sewing for Beginners

Starting Thursday 21st September | 2 - 4.30pm

FREE (bring your own fabrics)

PAST EVENT: EVI Secret Agents

Wednesday 14th February | 11am, 1pm or 2.15pm

FREE

PAST EVENT: A Christmas Carol – Live Radio Play

Thursday 23rd November | 7.30pm

£10 / £8 concession

PAST EVENT: EVI Pantry Christmas Gift & Craft Fayre

Saturday 18th November | 11am - 4pm

Free entry

PAST EVENT: FREE: L2 Award in Food Safety and Catering

Thursday 16th November | 9.30am - 4pm

FREE to Blaenau Gwent residents, lunch included.

PAST EVENT: Circle of Fifths – National Theatre Wales

Thursday 26th October | 7pm

Pay as you feel from £7

PAST EVENT: Fabric Flower Craft Workshop

Thursday 7th September | 11am - 1pm

FREE

PAST EVENT: ‘Swashbuckling Pirates’ with Louby Lou Storytelling

Wednesday 16th August | 11am, 1pm or 2pm

FREE - FULLY BOOKED

EVI Warm Hub

Monday - Friday | 2pm - 4pm

FREE

PAST EVENT: Silk-Painting for Families

Thursday 3rd August | 10.30am or 1.30pm

FREE - FULLY BOOKED

Foundation Funders:

National Lottery Community Fund Logo
Welsh Government Logo

Current Funders:

Lloyds Bank Foundation Logo
Landfills Tax Scheme Logo
WCVA Logo
Blaenau Gwent County Council Logo
UK Gov Wales
Levelling Up

Privacy Policy | Web Accessibility Policy